Symbolism

As part of our The Aesthetics & Symbolism in the Scene/Scenario brief    (https://hesiranimation.wordpress.com/2014/11/20/the-aesthetics-symbolism-of-the-scenescenario/) we had to choose one of the following characters/setting. I decided on the sins and festival street performance. After doing research (some on my Aesthetics and Symbolism blog) I started on design ideas and movement ideas. These are how they turned out. envy gluttony greed lust pride slothwrath

At a later date we were given a slightly different take on this, I had to pick 2 sins and they were to confront each other in a room. I choose Sloth and Wrath. After some ideas I chose to main sloth, the reason why I picked Sloth over Wrath was because I found that Sloth had a lot more interesting ways to create and play around with. It also was the one that I could come up with more interesting takes on how the sin could look. I am now practicing on how to draw some of the more less human parts. The goat legs and the body shapes of Sloths. These are some of the drawings. slothdrawing goat-legs1 goat-legs-2

Leave a Reply

