Advertisement Animation and George and the dragon

When I did my first ad animation, it was mainly to see how the outcome would look like. Since I felt that it could work I made another hoping to improve on the idea. While slow I feel that this second attempt is better then the first try since I had a better idea of how things where going to look and turn out. This is how they turned out.

I have shown both outcomes and have been given some advise. Since I plan on using the second one, it has to have more frames. Not to make it longer but to make the animation flow better and not see the frame by frame work. Also I have to work on the text. Another thing is for the box itself, I need to make it look more like a breakfast box. So looking at how they look like will help with that.

Shortly after the ad animation we were given different tasks. Mine was to do a series based on the real story of George and the dragon. This concept was from the story like vibe from the ad. For this I have researched what I can from the real story, the origin of it and how it became the story we know today. While there are some parts such as his real job where unknown, the theory was that he was a shepherded. With how the story is known today is interesting, a lot of symbolise is involved. Examples of this are the dragon which meant the enslaved and terrified people of that time. While the white horse means courage that he had as he faced power of death. The real story of what made him a saint was his open faith and at how that led him to his death.

So far I’m thinking of doing texts with images. Since it is meant to be based for adults the imagery and language don’t have to be watered down to make it child friendly.

Leave a Reply

