Non Fiction Ideas

For my non fiction I choose to do a timeline of events both bad and good that has happened in the world. After choosing the time period (2000-2010) I began looking at the events and cut them down. I then changed some events again so I would have more balance of good and bad. I have also looked at different ways of how I could create this into a animation. One if my ideas was to use some kind of shadow silhouette based idea, that idea devoloped into this
boxidea1 The idea was to have 3 layers one in the front back and middle, the front had all the important stuff happening while the back had the dates and times. The middle was going to either add on the one event or act as another but less important one.
Another idea is this one boxidea2 It was going to be split into 3 parts and act similer to the 24 split screan effect.
The idea for this one boxidea3 is that it starts with a set amount of boxs and the events show in the boxs. As the years pass the boxes with either gain a few or lose some depending on how many events are showing.
This one boxidea4 is the events and times are gently falling down, I got this kind of idea from Zelda Wind Wakers credits (4mins 5secs http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgsX8rxZaPU)

This is just a close up of what will be seen in the chosen idea boxidea5
This is just a few ideas I thought of to keep track of the year and date. boxidea6

Leave a Reply

